'SOMEDAY I'LL BE A WHALE' MUSIC VIDEO COLLAB WITH @DRKENT

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)


@drkent had made a improvised song some time ago, singing Someday I'll Be A Whale and I thought it was quite beautiful and haunting, so I asked him to record just the vocals for me - which I then made into this song.

Enjoy. Collaboration is FUN!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really evocative and moving piece of music!

The vocals sound great stripped back like this.

Really evocative name you have there @atomcollector, I am looking forward to checking out your blog..

Please follow me and I will follow you

yes you will be a whale. and Take care for your trip from tomorrow. Are you come back to Japan again?

Thank You! Yes hopefully this summer and fall I will return! Maybe I will come visit you and @ramengirl in Korea as well - so Watch OUT!! lol

cool can not wait.. say hello to your mom. Good luck snd visit your ID ...

Whoa, this is intense @maneki-neko! :) Such a different experience with the footage. Amazing, dude. Thanks for putting this together!

Thank you for playing the collab game :)

Any damn time! :)

Please follow me and I will follow you

wow.. awesome. dear..i.really like it so much..its your best post...

welcome...i really enjoy.this vedio..and i like it so much..

I understood. And it is cool. But at the same time I feel I just got to the deep weird side of Dtube... You know when You are surfing on the internet for too long and You found videos You would never thought in Your life that would be out there LOLOL that's how I feel eheheheh

Haha! This is definitely really weird. Especially if you had no idea what a whale meant in this context!

Yeah. This is one of that videos that should be uploaded on YouTube... have that viral vibe to it ehehehe

Oh wow you absolutly give me the chills. What a perfect piece to calm down. What a gigantic beauty. Thx @maneki-neko and @drkent !

Chills are good!

Cheers, @pyro0816! Great to hear it :) We had a blast creating it.

Really good work. Thanks for posting and have a good trip.

this is something very special, enchanting voice and fantastic music to accompany it, really great work

Lovely tune and the video is so suitable lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66