Original Music - An Original Song I Recorded Called Hearts Wide Open

in #originalmusic7 years ago

I was just a singer in a rock-n-roll band wearing my heart on my sleeve and putting it all on the line. It's so cliche when I think about it but there's really only one reason to be a singer in a rock band. To get laid.

Oh yeah, and the music. It was all about the music. But somehow, after most every show, we managed to get laid so in my book I call that a successful rock band.

First there was the music. Then there was getting laid and getting paid. In no particular order as far as I can remember.

the band 2.png

This song was a rocker I wrote in the 90's so it sounds a bit retro now. Have a listen and see if you like it.

It was recorded the old school way on 16-track analog tape and mixed on a huge mixing board.

Drums were live recorded in the studio with a full microphone set up. The bass and guitars had mics on the amps mixed with a direct plugin to the boards and processed.

The vocals are me with just a bit of reverb on them. I think I actually sang it twice on two separate tracks and we blended them together into one vocal track to make it sound thicker.

Anyways, Try it with headphones if you got them for best effect and see what you think.



Heart's Wide Open

In a crowded smoky room
I could smell her perfume
Her eyes talk to me
Woke me from my sleeping
She put out her cigarette
Gave me a look I will never forget
Her voice talked to me
and there was no escaping

My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you

She's so mysterious
She's saving the drops of her tears for us
Kisses feeding me
There's miracles on the menu

When I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you

Wide open; wide open
My hearts wide open
My hearts wide open

There's nothing left to hide
'cause you know everything inside
Kisses feeding me
There's miracles on the menu

When I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you
My hearts wide open when I'm with you


luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.44 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Diggin' that sort of 80's vibes going on. Snare sounds like it was recorded in a cave lol, love it.

"She's saving her tears for us ". Love that line man.

Thanks for listening

I like it man! We gotta hear that voice live now.

Resteemed ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71