Omani Echoes ... Fashion Show Music in Oman 2014

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

Afro Photo.jpg

Hi steemians,

I've remembered about this amazing collaboration i've had with the great composer/producer Ahmed Almusawi from Oman.

When i'm looking back how the Time has past it's quite crazy

Can you imagine that this was the 1st Fashion Show in a region like Oman and our song was played there during the show?

I remember that during 2013 and 2014 i've started to enter much more inside this world of film/movie/theatre industry ... it seemed to me like a big blooming on this phenomenon started in this spectrum ... and now ... most of those who were producing a lot and need it "organic" ethnic instruments ... vanished :-)) Nothing ... no more ... it's better with synthetic samples :-)) I'm happy anniway cause i'm still composing/producing my music using my ethnic instruments ...

Feel free to enjoy this song and i'm looking forward to see a new form of having on dsound or here on steemit ... a community of musicians/composers who are really composing their own music and collaborate ... we can get paid in steem :-))

Regards to you all and enjoy the music

Soon more to appear out of the magic box :-)

https://soundcloud.com/ahmedalmusawi777/omani-echoes-fashion-show-music-2014

Sort:  

Namaste @precious4u

Happy you've found my page

We'll keep in touch

Feel free to listen to the song My saba saz semaisi and the one composed at initiative of C.L.Ewande and Samuel L. Jackson

It's on my page

Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65