The Collectivist Blob [Plus Original Music]

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

The Collectivist Blob



I am not part of their society. I am a part of the earth from which I came.

I am not here to "join up" or register. I am here to first face my self.

I am not here as a one season wanderer, for the winter is approaching and darkness is already here. The darkness enables to me learn, and it plays an important part in any chance I have of mastering my self.

I have many miles to travel and much to relinquish, for my journey is an eternal one with no destination, but it is wrought with seemingly endless baggage that I needlessly create.

Will the terror inside ever end? will I ever become lighter again, like the fool on the hill? or will I remain the hanged man to learn that which I cannot initially see. Maybe, maybe not, but it is the only way out of the desolate ruins of the collectivist blob that seeks only to be entertained and amused and to hold on to their illusory sense of security that binds them in ways they cannot yet fathom.

But, the tower will fall and so will they.

What they repress, will become their destiny.

Ultimately, they are led on a journey through an artificially constructed reality that they believe to be normal, perhaps even heavenly, though it resembles nothing of the true heavenly state, as it was created for them externally and not by them internally, in much the same way the religious fundamentalists were given their idea or doctrine of heaven from their "masters".

They are the "persons" that their masters declare they are and I am my own master.

By choosing and owning my own mental states, I therefore govern my own mind.

They refused the call to create their own soul, at least for now, and in doing so became enslaved to the unconscious destruction of the life and nature which only sought to embrace and nurture them along their own individual path to self-hood.

This is the last time I will use the words they, them and their.


Track: Conclusion (2016)

I wanted to share the last track I made a few months ago to go with what I wrote at the time, it was the final track I did before leaving the states to come back to Britain. The idea behind it was centered around what the Shamans term.. the path of the lone wolf. But then again, it could be meaningless. Thank you for listening. I really appreciate it.


With love,

Jon :)


Words and music written By myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.01
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66