Runnymede [Original Music] + Drawing and Merry Christmas!

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)


Hi folks, I've not posted anything for a couple of weeks as December has proved to be a bit mad and chaotic for me, but I wanted to post something just in case I can't publish again before christmas.

Here is a high energy track I did a few years ago entitled "Runnymede".. I know, strange title. I guess it was because I was learning all about the Magna Carta and the British constitution at that time (yes, believe it or not we have one too) and other subjects relating to those topics such as common law, or what I prefer to term natural law, which simply boils down to.. cause no harm, loss or injury to another. That's about all the law I really need to live by. The track doesn't really suit the title, but I get energized by researching certain topics. It's more of a dance-floor track but I hope you enjoy anyway.



Anyway, I also decided while I had a quiet period today, to do a quick christmas card, it's not very christmassy though, in fact it is just a strange abstract drawing on a piece gloss card ;) but I thought I would post and wish all steemians a merry christmas and to have a good new year. If your heading out, then I hope you have a good "knees up" as the cockney's say.

Oh and here's a picture of a church on the island I took a few days ago, I thought it was great how the sunlight pierced through the cloud and onto the pyramid of this old church. It really did look like they'd just plonked a smaller version of the big giza pyramid on top of this little English church.

Be well my friends and have a proper good christmas and new year!
Jonjon :)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81