You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 31: Ingrained - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

Amazing! While I won't allow any other MMM to top Sliver's Edge in my favorites list, this has got to be tied for second. I really like the opening bongos and the overall composition of this. Very playful and whimsical. It definitely injects some positivity. How are you recording these beats by the way, if you don't mind me asking?

Sort:  

Thank you as always for the amazing supportive comment bro. You make your MMM list however you please. I am just glad to be in your playlist :) The bongos are my favorite part before the heavy hitting bass with the Kalimba instrument. I'm glad you asked by the way, I produce these beats using either Garageband which is Apple software, or Reason, another producer software that is very capable.

Ohhh does it have the instruments on deck and you just input the notes, or do you have the instruments and you're recording them live?

Hey thanks for the nice steem surprise in my wallet today bro, it's been a long day already but that was a good boost indeed :) And yeah the software has the instruments on deck, I've only performed live on piano for the open mic, and I've messed around with the guitar, harp, and harmonica by ear, but when I make beats, I use either a Midi Keyboard anywhere between 49 Keys, or the full 88 Key set, or I can also play using my built in keyboard on my laptop. Depending on how fast the computer can process my real time playing when I'm recording the notes I'm playing, if the timing is messed up, I have to adjust everything manually and that takes time, but either way it is worth it, because some beats come out fantastically, and I feel I'm only getting better with short cuts and balancing the sounds to bring out a more full listening experience for all of my supportive family and friends such as yourself

Ohh that's fascinating! We might have to continue this further in chat. I'll message you about it in a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65