You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago

I can't write a song to save my life
That's the first line of your first song right there ;)
I'm off to bed right now, but I've been in your position and have written lots of song lyrics, some with melodies and even recorded one. Expect a video response from me the day after tomorrow. Really glad to hear you're willing to finally overcome your fear. I'm sure you'll get tons of good advice out here.
Love, Indy

Sort:  

Hahah you are a GENIUS. That’s some song inspiration right there.

Thanks as always for your thoughtful and encouraging comments, Indy! Can’t wait to see the response video!!! By the way, I just listened to the original song you posted a couple days ago, and it was amazing!

Totally, you could write about your hobbies and talents that to you seem effortless. Then, the chorus is a turnaround on the one thing you simply cannot do even if your life depended on it, which is - writing a song. Heck, break the 4th wall and end the whole thing by saying - oh wait, this is a song!

Thank you for listening to my record! It means a lot to know you liked it and it's really hard to act cool about it ;D
I already got lots of ideas for the video, hope it won't evolve into a 2 hour songwriting workshop...

What a fun idea for a song!!! Haha love the ending line too.

Also, it was such a pleasure to listen to your music! Thanks for sharing it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13