You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Showcase Week # 1 - @Verbal-D - Fabolous "Breathe" Part 5 (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

I love hearing rappers whose cadence gives its own separate power to a song. I'm sure you have heard of him but you really remind me of Shai Linne. Give him a listen if you haven't!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking time out your day to listen bro, much gratitude for lending your ears on this new verse. I will check out Shai Linn right now and see if the reminder of him is a compliment or not lol
Cadence is definitely of the many important facets of high quality Hip Hop, I try and keep them all in mind while performing because many many years ago my stats on a scale of 1-10, 1 being terrible novice and 10 being flawless natural emcee, I was like a 2 across the board lol with maybe a 4.5 in lyricism. How the audience views me now is their opinion but I have definitely witnessed and worked on my own growth

I think you will like him! He’s a Christian rapper and he’s heavy on theology. He’s my favorite Christian rapper.

Nice bro! I definitely gotta check him out now. I also like Christian rappers Sevin, Gemstones, Bizzle, Th3 Saga, and my favourite of all time is Loso, who is a battle rapper. He is crazy skilled. I'll update you on something you have to watch, it is super lyrical and fresh. I'll make a post about it soon

Only heard one song from him and I really enjoyed it, thanks for the heads up bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43