You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Songwriting Basics - My best advice for artist start-ups.

in #originalmusic7 years ago

I like reading your point of view!! I am a musician that made my living that way most of my life. For me...getting out...enabled me to produce the music I really want to without considering anyone!!! What a gift...I feel like a kid again, writing at my piano for just the sake of it!!! Art for arts sake without having to worry about it paying my rent, my crew, my ex's, my blah blah blah!!!! Just thought I might interject my vastly different take on the whole shtick. I upvoted your post because you do offer very valuable advice to those who care to play the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12