You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your post which has become a very valuable and full of ideas guide for songwriters .
Here is how I do it:

  1. I write a saying, sentence, something I or someone said and it is worth remembering.
  2. I shuffle the words to make a rhyme out of it, many times it’s all it takes, sometimes I use synonyms to achieve it. You can rhyme a whole paragraph of a book that way through a little text modification.
  3. I was most successful at that using Facebook posts published just to myself. If I get stuck and the song doesn’t develop I leave it and usually get inspired again by my memories reminded by Facebook next year etc.
  4. I was really inspired and started believing I can do it by rappers (I prefer rap music without bad words🎸), I could see so many people writing texts, expressing themselves.
    I hope this will help you and inspire you to use things most natural and working for you, you are a celebrity/important enough to express yourself and be heard and contribute.
    Please follow my more detailed post on that I am going to write soon. All the best! 🎤🎸
Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and insights!! Using synonyms to help the lyrics rhyme is a great way to look at it! I am not very good with that sort of thing, but that gives me a framework to work from.

How fun that you used Facebook memories to inspire yourself again!

Thanks again for your thoughtful advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13