ORIGINAL MUSIC / Bubblegum - Gentle Hearts

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Here's a song I wrote as ''Bubblegum'', my one-man electropop project.

It's called ''Gentle Hearts'' and it was a single for
the album of the same name.
I performed, recorded and produced it in my
little portable studio using a laptop,
a MIDI keyboard, my guitar and Cubase recording software.

It's a song that explores human nature and how good-hearted people often
have a hard time in this cruel-hearted world. It was loosely inspired by
Depeche Mode (a band I really love in the synth-pop genre) and my
all time favorite artist David Bowie. I wasn't feeling very well at the time
because I was thinking about what I am doing as an artist, trying to
figure out if it even makes any sense to go on doing music.
I think every artist goes through a similar phase once in a while
and in the end you feel stupid for questioning yourself but you
usually end up with a great song.

GENTLE HEARTSSS.jpg

(this is the original artwork I made for the single release)

So, here it is. Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by auditoryorgasms from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This is cool :)

thank you!

Those with gentle hearts ! je l kazes: "they're bound to lose the game"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64