MOSKAU / VIOLENCE AND SORROW / NEW ALBUM

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Moskau_Violence & Sorrow_FB profile picture.jpg

My art collective Moskau just released a new double LP
''VIOLENCE AND SORROW'' on Bandcamp.
You can check it out on this link below.
https://moskau.bandcamp.com/album/violence-sorrow

So, I'll just tell you a thing or two about this release.
This album is very meaningful to me. Me and the gang have
been working on this album for almost two years and done
EVERYTHING BY OURSELVES because we didn't have the money
to pay for a proper studio or a proper producer. We were lucky
enough to meet Vedran Peternel and some other wonderful
people that helped us get this done. We wrote, rehearsed,
recorded, produced, mixed and mastered the album ourselves
and Bojan Krištofić did this groovy album cover design.

The album is actually divided into two separate sections,
one deals with various aspects of sorrow and depression
and the other deals with violence in its many incarnations.
We wanted to make an album that could be interpreted
in many different ways, an album that would have a different
individual meaning to each of the listeners and I really hope
we succeeded. I'm really excited to share this with all of you
because I've been going through some pretty tough shit
while writing and recording this album so I hope it was worth it.

So, give it a listen and tell me what you think and support
it by upvoting so we can make another one :)

Sort:  

Listening now. This has a really rich, professional sound to it. I'm impressed how much you were able to do with limited resources.

Thank you. I've seen countless youtube videos on recording and production to try and figure out how to maximize what one can do in a home studio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83