You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 53: Steem Silver Rounds (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

Dope! You rap and do the lyrics? Let's collab on something! I've been posting some goofy stuff recently, or songs I just write for fun on my laptop, but I have loads and loads of real stuff (along with old band demos and some random stuff) on soundcloud if you wanna check it out. I would love to collab with some Steemit artists, maybe try and get a 3 or 4 way collab! Lemme know if that's something you're interested in! Good job though, Dig the tracks bro.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, yes I rap and write my own lyrics. I know that is rare especially considering a lot of the whack emcees in mainstream media who have ghostwriters and can't freestyle lol I appreciate you reaching out. I also sing and produce beats as well. I am open to hearing your stuff and seeing what you create, maybe I could vibe to it for sure. I'm currently knocking out projects, collab and solo, but what's your Soundcloud, and if there are any particular tracks you want me to check out please let me know. Glad you enjoy my music, it's something I am extremely passionate about.

Nice! That's very cool man, nice to meet another DIY musician. A lot of the stuff I've done recently hasn't been hiphop per se but it would be cool to have some dope stuff on top. Check some of these tracks out, lemme know if you dig it.

This is a newer one I did, super chill beat, I was stoked how this turned out:
https://soundcloud.com/grapthar/chill-pill

Here's a jazzier, faster one... I could hear some cool rhymes on this for sure:
https://soundcloud.com/grapthar/city-cruiser

Here's an older one, more future robo weird than the first lol
https://soundcloud.com/thesupplekrew/pussy-galore

When my friend Anthony and I did this one we were imagining some future rapper in a techno-cyber war haha. This one is kinda more of a dance song, but I think it's pretty chill.
https://soundcloud.com/thesupplekrew/ja-1

Yeah, I learned over the years through collabs, experience and some of my talented best friends sharing knowledge. I checked out your songs, they are chill, different, definitely not my style and they don't speak to me to be inspired to write something on the spot for them. But I would like to hear you attempt a jazzy boom bap style beat. You can look that up in youtube and see what you come up with, the drums in all of your beats you provided here don't have that Oompf, that thump that makes me wanna vibe out, but that's just preferential taste and the difference between genres. Let me know if you plan to make a hip hop beat, then I would love to hear that new creation. If you need inspiration, listen to J Dilla or Pete Rock! They are legends in Hip Hop Production, and you never know what you are capable in creating.

lol Funny you mention JDilla, that song Chill Pill's drum kit is actually all Jdilla samples from a few packs. There are quite a few hiphop songs on those 2 soundclouds, actually like five or six that use those Jdilla kits haha. I just chose to share the most out of the ordinary, I'm trying to get people to leave their comfort zone and collab and stuff outside their normal genre's. But I write literally a song a day minimum so if I come up with something that feels like more typical boombap I'll let you know for sure.

That is indeed funny! Yeah I often write a lot of songs too. Only from what you showed me, it didn't give me what I need to write to it, I have written to electronic beats, and rock beats and soulful jazzy singing type beats and other genres, not just boom bap, although that is my preference, but I just wasn't able to vibe to those particular beats in order to compliment them that's all. If you have more to listen to, I'm always willing to check it out no problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65