ORIGINAL MUSIC / Ensh - Gender Bending (creepy basement vibes)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

I don't really know how, but this video kind of took off when I first released it.

The song is my take on heteronormativity and toxic masculinity. It was co-produced by myself and Memet, an up and coming Belgrade producer. I had thought of the foundation: melody and structure, but I had grown tired of my own production habits and wanted a fresh pair of ears on the track. Memet definitely delivered.

In terms of the video my brother just wanted to experiment with some vintage equipment, weird lighting and split screen editing. The result is what you see. It was just a fun afternoon of messing around. We literally did it for no money and filming it took about 20 mins. Upon releasing it started very quickly accumulating views! We were very pleasantly surprised. Not bad for an afternoon of work!

Hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

Nice post. Upvoted. Please visit my blog @bikash-tutor and upvote me. I'm in need of your vote to grow my blog. Thank you.

Nice sounds here, keep going :) follow, upvote

Congratulations @ensh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32