ORIGINAL MUSIC / Ensh / Can't Turn It Off / balls to the wall crzy

in #originalmusic7 years ago

This is another repost because I don't think this video got the traction it deserved the last time!

Among the more left-field Ensh cuts. "Can't Turn It Off" is my angsty quarter-life crisis anthem. It's angry and aggressive, yet strangely danceable. It's about those intense moments of anxiety where you're so focused inwards that you can't possibly imagine feeling okay. In the chorus I sing very calmly and it's a call to wipe away those patterns and habits that trap me in those downward spirals.

It was quite therapeutic writing this song. I definitely feel much better equipped to deal with spiralling thoughts now than I used to.

This video was yet another collaboration with my brother. His idea was to have this anxiety incarnate. He plays me and I play the malicious Ensh spirit driving him crazy. He kind of takes on this Walter White persona and look. I'll let the rest of the video speak for itself.

This is the first English language single on the album "Both Of Them Milenko". The first half is in English and the second half is in Serbian.

Lyrics:

My mind faucets
Stuffed the drain
Over flowing
With no aim

I can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
I'm afraid
But I can't complain

Pluck at one thread
Find another
Self grooming
Older brother

He can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
He's frightened
He might be cray.

Rag depleted
From overuse
Pretentious lyrics
Sound obtuse

He can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
He's trying so hard
But it's no use

We'll wipe away the patterns
We'll wipe away the habits

My mind faucets
Flood the drain
Overflow
Gone insane

I can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
I'm afraid
It might be late

Pluck at one thread
Find another
Fuck genetics
It's my mother

I can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
Some things
Just can't be tamed

Rag depleted
From overuse
Stringy muscles
Feeling loose

He can't turn it off
Can't turn it off
He's trying so hard
But it's no use

We'll wipe away the patterns
We'll wipe away the habits

We'll wipe away the patterns
We'll wipe away the habits

Sort:  

I LOVE THIS RECORD! I CANT TURN IT OFFFFFF!!

I think you definitely conveyed the message you were trying to put out there. I dig the music, the lyrics are dope. Very nice work

Thanks so much! I appreciate the kind words. There's definitely more where that came from!

Dude, I can't wait to hear some more of this stuff!!

This is another repost because I don't think this video got the traction it deserved the last time!

Добар си @ensh, постави овде и српску верзију а затим их улинкуј, па ће имати већу гледаност. Ево кратког упутства ако си га пропустио:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lighteye/kako-popraviti-vidljivost-na-stimitu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32