You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago

Try to write about 1 big idea. It’s easier said than done, but the best songs have 1 central idea presented in the chorus and the verses and bridge support that main theme. Hope that helps!

Sort:  

Ahh that is GREAT advice! It’s funny, because that sounds like it she may be obvious, but I hadn’t thought of it. I can see how my lyrics could’ve ended up all over the place with different themes. Thanks for the focused advice.

You are a songwriter that I really look up to here on Steemit, and so I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and advice! 😊

Sure thing, good luck! Can’t wait to hear what you come up with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51