You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 36: Dad, I Believe That's Love - Official Release (Original Song)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

My friend Jeanette is a huge fan of r&b and also a follower of Christ, many times I've thought of her while listening to one of your awesome songs...she was just recently up from NC and is actually coming back this weekend to stay with us. I am going to set up a playlist of your music for her, I have a feeling you will become her new favorite! She can also sing, really sing, and she just recently wrote a song. I'm going to work on her to get on steemit. In the meantime, after she gets here and I show her all of this, I'm going to have her request you on facebook. If you wanted to check her out, she's the one who most frequently posts on my page.
In fact, she just put up a video of our sons (they're both 13 and the best of friends like us which is awesome) You should watch it, it's hilarious. Mine is the bigger one with the 'can't fix stupid' shirt lol.

I regrettably had to vote for you at a percentage because I haven't gotten the formula for the new hf changes worked out and my voting power keeps dropping really low. I still made sure to add several dollars to your post, and I think what I might do is designate certain days where I hit my friends with the full force (if my vp is in the nineties, that's like an eleven/twelve dollar vote) and others where I do a percentage.

xo my friend.

Sort:  

Thank you so much my dear friend, i am clueless about voting power, I always up vote everyone with a full 100% and it never drops low because i do things manually, but it;s all good, i love your support and can't wait to hear your best friend's wonderful singing, i hope she likes my music, i'll check out that video for sure, the hf19 is amazing!!!

Oh, you should really go to steemd and check, the hardfork, it changed everything. I never had a problem with my power going low before yesterday either. Even Ezzy had to put his voting on pause because his power totally sunk. I stopped my bot and went back to manual, and after only ten votes yesterday my power was almost down to fifty percent!

I just looked at yours, not too bad, 78%. But trust me, if you were to vote on ten of your friends at a hundred percent power right now, you would see it drop, and if you keep doing it it will drop even faster. I'm hoping that if I take a break from voting overnight my power will go back up to the high nineties, but right now it's at eighty percent.

Edit: I'm not going back to the bot, at least for now, so I will also be entirely manual again.

That's crazyyyy lol thanks for the heads up, i'll be looking that up for sure! And now I have more time to catch up on Reborn, did you see that I am doing @papa-pepper's Audiobook now as well?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66