Courage (Leaked)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

Angry anarchist anthem! Exclusive dystopian #music video overcoming demons. Vive la rèvolution!

Title: Courage
Artist: Cardiff < @cardiff >
Record Label: Cardiff Inc.

Courage has been unlisted on YouTube in preparation for Cardiff's debut album release: MODERN DAY SLAVERY.

Lyrics:
Mind games have got me all fucked up
I think the world is out of luck
I'm standing here - I'm all alone
convincing you to give a fuck!

Everybody's looking at me
no one's speaking - no one's happy
I gotta lead 'em all
into a vision that they're lacking!

You can be great regenerate
the fate and see it through
you're letting those in power
get the fucking best of you!

Everyone's a critic everyone's a cynic
for the love of god
they're judging me right now
into a clinic fucking quit it.

I'm doing - alright
I think I'm doing good
but on the inside now
I'm freaking out cuz if you understood:

Everyone is fucked
and we are sitting in a box
are pretending everything’s perfect
chomping sugar nominom!

Injustice is everywhere.
Poverty is everywhere.
There’s still time to fix this mess.
Do they you fucking care?!

Demons gods and peasants
we are coming to the end
of our golden age of ignorance
and darkness will ascend.

CHORUS
Courage. I Have Courage!

VERSE 2
Rock you body left to right
follow the formula - EYES!
pretty boy is selling you a song
and he is asking nice.

I got determination
I can invoke a nation
I'm telling you right now that
I'm the man who's got the best vocation!

I can make everyone jump up
while I’m getting a percentage of their fucking minds.
even though they may not know
there’s good messages in every line

I see you ugly world
but I know what is right
so fuck the money cuz that
evil shit will control your life!

If you're feeling lost
and don't know what the fuck to do
I’m building up an army
and looking for recruits.

We can make a difference
I can show you brilliance
our politicians that are changing shit
have thick resistance.

So fight the power - fight the hours
that you feel a slave
find independence in your passion
YOU NEED TO BE BRAVE!

The rich are selfish pigs
their greed is our abuse
they’re puny scared little humans
on planet earth like you.

CHORUS II
Courage. WHERE'S THE COURAGE!

VERSE 3
If I can't do it - no one can
get back up inside your mind
someone out there like me knows
I can change the world tonight!

All the light’s look dim Johnny
you might be alone
what if you show
this violent #revolution on their phone?!

Bang! Bang! Bang! Bang! Bang! Bang! Holy shit
get the gun, get the fuck out the room!
All the people now are fucking freaking out!
We need to get out! Society is doomed!

Lack of water, lack of food
#anarchy, city tombs.
The poor will die and the rich will thrive
while army guys all form a line.

Form a line like election time
like you have a choice, are you fucking blind!
Red or blue? Red or blue?!
They bought the two so what can you do?

Write a song, let them know
be the voice that can make them move!
Revolution, #revolution!
It’s time this #music gotcha moving!

Come me if you wanna live
I see Eden in my dreams
If you hear me now - HANDS UP!
I need to know who’s on my team.

I’m gonna go do what is right
I’m a soldier, I can fight!
I can change the world tonight!
I can change the world tonight!

With. Courage.

Subscribe to Newsletter!
&

Sort:  

fucking beautiful peace of art men. I think alike. I am on the exact same frequency as you..i think the masses got exposed to to much fluoride in their lifetime...

Thank you. They definitely have, especially in the United States. We're heading towards a disaster that can only be prevented through a worldwide frequency. As a scatterbrained artist, I'm struggling to organize my creativity to build momentum and sustain profits. I know that if I had a team, all the art I've made to this day could resonate with the world. I need tremendous help in accomplishing worldwide sustainability. I believe in Steem, and know it's the future of financial instrumentation (currency, banking, investments & collateral) & decentralized social media (fuck YouTube, Facebook & Twitter for their censorship! Mainstream "brainwashing" media 2.0). We have a future here & I have a message. We need to work together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65189.35
ETH 3155.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60