Neoclassical Acoustic Guitar Riff Idea (Collaborate With Me)

in #originalmusic6 years ago

Hey You Wonderful People

I went to sit outside for a short break and a new song idea started flowing out of the old stringed banger. I recorded with my phone so sorry about the sound quality; it was pretty windy. Also, forgive the mistakes. I still wasn't very certain about where I was going.

I Want to Make This Type of Music With Somebody

So........holla at ya boy. Full disclosure: I don't know any music theory. I know how music sounds; I'm clueless on the math of it all.


Sort:  

That's a pretty interesting riff, it could be developed into a full song with a bit of work.
The riff could be used between verses where the strumming is used.

Thanks. This is mostly how my songs are written. Lol A little riff pops into my head and I just build the world around it.

The riff could be used between verses where the strumming is used.

That is kinda what I was thinking. I will have to wait and see what develops around it. Not sure about the strumming part. It sounds suspiciously familiar. I'm thinking I might have just cloned a Satyricon riff or something.

People who liked this post also liked:

Open mic week 80, a cover of "Knocking on Heaven's Door" by Bob Dylan by @amberyooper

Update | Let's Reward Creativity Together! | #FTLOB Upvoting at $0.19 by @ftlob

Lunatics Remix Remastered by @spawnband

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51