Sort:  

This is really lovely, @kristyglas ! I love the design process and the back story behind her being 'dark' mermaid ... the sacrificial knife really completes the dark look, and i love the colours, also <3

Good luck in the competition <3 <3

Thank you :D Good luck with your entry as well! It looks very interesting will read it tomorrow ^^

XD go to sleep you silly~ <3

My husband isn't sleepy Q,Q So I'm playing some Gungeon

Is your mermaid wearing clothes or is that part of the body? It's a great character design and nice colour choices too. I'm kind of surprised the blood stayed on the knife ;D Love the body markings and all the fins and things, and the end animated process was great for seeing quickly how it all eventually came together.

I also loved the sketchies and the track you were listening to ;D

Haha yeahh, awesome you noticed ^^ the only way it could still be on the knife is if it was fresh ;P
I actually wanted the scales to be more part of the body at first, but once I started coloring, it felt better to have it stand out, so I guess it's clothes now :)
I love process gifs, but they're only practical to make for digital art ^^
Thank you!

Your work is really inspiring; your studies and background research are very detailed. I really appreciate the artistic journey and the opportunity to learn from your art.
Thank you @kristyglas.

Thank you! I admit, writing things down like this is like a journal :D Also I get more ideas for next time. Sometimes I have just vague memories of things like cultural rituals and it can even be subconscious, but I realize what inspired me once I write things down ^^ And I learn more when I find sources :D

Congratulations! This excellent post was chosen by the new curation initiative of the @postpromoter content promotion service to receive a free upvote!

This post exemplifies the type of great content that we at @postpromoter enjoy reading and would love to see more of on the Steem platform. Keep up the good work!

Thank you! :D

Amazing artwork! <3 As a marine biologist, I really enjoy your perspective. Please, do more stuff with corals and benthic organisms, you're awesome! Greetings from Venezuela :D

Than you very much!
You might enjoy this :https://steemit.com/creativity/@kristyglas/coral-studies-day-5-full-process
I will be doing more marine stuff for sure ^^

Yeah, that was one of your first works that I had the pleasure to see, I really loved that one <3 Artistic coral studies are amazing!

Aww thank you ^^ My underwater art is pretty recent really, but I'll be making more the whole summer :D

Hi.
I already see why you call it a dark mermaid, since with that heart in your hand I assume that it was taken by some clueless sailor.
in fine cute drawing and I hope you win in your contest.
Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you so much!!
Where the heart is from is a mystery :D
Have an awesome day ^-^

totally love it! I love mermaids <3
if you want you can join my mermaid monday sometime:)

greetings xxx

Thank you ^^ I'll check it out! :D

What a great take on the subject. I completely agree with your final choice of colors and I like all the sharp edges. My favorite part is how you approached the banding around her tail.

Thank you :D I was going to make that transparent and more detailed (the light blue rings) but the time flew by so fast ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you ^^

This decided, this will be the villain for the film of Acuaman, really has that touch of absolute evil.

Thank you :D I just found out a little ago that the trailer came out today xD

Hahahaha just at time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75