Here are some things I have made. Pt1

in #originalart7 years ago

Here are a few models I have been making . They are based on my drawings and take quite some time to sculpt and paint.

Screen shot 2018-02-21 at 08.27.21.png

The Stoned henge novelty ash tray. Based on the Landmark Stone Henge. I have cleverly scaled down stone henge in size, but scaled up a joint! Creating this visual delight for Stoners and conspiracy theorists to enjoy.

Screen shot 2018-02-21 at 08.27.43.png

Lord of the bins. This miniature food recycling bin (UK). Has the eye of Sauron coming out of it. If you have ever used one of these recycling contraptions you will notice that every time you lift the lid a new type of evil rears its head I chose to represent this with using the most evil thing in the Lord of the Rings books/films.

Screen shot 2018-02-21 at 08.28.15.png

With this model I have taken the Skip Ad button from youtube and taken it quite literally. I have Skipped the advert! I made a scaled down advertising billboard and also a scaled down Skip (UK) and combined the two. I also thought it was only right to vandalise the billboard too. You can see the inspiration for this piece below. Thanks for reading.

skipad.jpg

Screen shot 2018-02-21 at 08.50.36.png

There are more on there way. If you find this interesting follow us!! Much love

Sort:  

You got a 1.53% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @amok!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48