Steemit Open Mic Week 50: I’m Comin’ Home (original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #original7 years ago

Lyrically, it seems that I don’t know whether I’m “comin’ or goin’” as I perform another one of my originals for Open Mic week #50.

                                  I’m Comin’ Home


 I’m goin’ home.  -   I’m comin’ home.

    Heart and soul, I can’t live without it,              
    - that place is home.
    We’ll get together and we’ll talk about it,              
    - when I get home.

 I’m goin’ home.  

 Can’t wait to get together to see you, and feel you.
 Can’t wait to get together to hold you, and touch you.

    It’s in the air no doubt about it,              
    - I wanna get back home.
    Family affairs, and the love - we shout it,              
    - I gotta get back home.

 I’m goin’ home.  -   I’m comin’ home.

     - Instrumental - 

  Can’t wait to get together to see you, and feel you.
  Can’t wait to get together to hold you, and touch you.

 I’m goin’ home.  -   I’m comin’ home.

Until next time, to all my fellow Steemian Musicians who labor tirelessly in the name of love for music – thank you for doing what you do! I so appreciate all of your artistic efforts and talent!

And as always, thank you @pfunk & @luzcypher for making this all possible…

PEACE, LOVE, & JUSTICE for ALL

Sort:  

Sounds cool!! i like the rawness

Sounds great man!

Thank you, Drew!

This is beautifull, you are a great artist <3

Thank you kindly, Laizaqc. :-)

Hi sir. I am a full time musiciam. I like what u are doing. Hope to see more of u around.

Yes, for sure... Thank you, Zhu!

Most welcomed

I can feel your passion @passion-ground! Good job :) Following your journey!

Thank you, kindly @szuri!

man you always play and sing straight from the heart. Nothing like going home. This is a cool progression, love the little arpeggio bit which reminded me of some sun drenched early 70's music. You rock!

Thank you so much, Carl... Love me some sun-drenched 70's music, man... You rock too!

What a beautiful original song!
Thank you for sharing!

Thank you, Donatello!

That is amazing song.. great.

Nice voice sir @passion-ground love the lyrics :)

Why thank you, Sadara!

👏👏👏 Another heartfelt number p.g. Little bit Pinball Wizard (The Who) when the sus4 chord and then Pink Floyd on the closing riffs! None of which could possibly be bad! 👍🎸

Thank you, Geoff! Yes, guilty as charged as to influences although the Pink Floyd reference only came to light after you'd mentioned it... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87