Openmic Week 26 - "All of Your Body" - Original Song - jaybird

in #original7 years ago (edited)

Jumpin' on the Ed Sheeran "body" theme lol.

Not my best performance, but thought I'd put it out there since these are all basic demos. Definitely need to alter chords for the various sections. Waaay tooo much of the same thing over and over.

Enjoy!

In contrast I think this tune is really good lyrically and hook wise so if you didn't check it out here's the link: https://steemit.com/openmic/@jaybird/openmic-week-24-i-gave-in-original-song-jaybird

IMG_5874.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

Nicely done!

I am enjoying all the acoustic music that people are posting here on Steemit.

Good luck for the competition!

Thanks! And yes, some good work coming out of this contest and also beyond it.

Thanks for sharing another demo with us bro, would love to hear the new adjustments when you're finished. This one is a good template to build on for sure. At least the structure is in place, and that's half the battle. Keep it up. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Thanks brotha!

You're very welcome bro

Well, this might not have been the most ideal time to get the honor of being a whale for a night...then again, adding something is better than adding nothing, am I right?
Nice song my friend ;)


You have been visited by droomits

Hey no worries lol, thanks for listening !

I didn't see it because the first tag was not openmic. I got you in the cue now and you can see it here

oh really? I must have screwed up when i tagged. I'll fix that now.

Too late for this post because you can't change the first tag. Don't worry about it. We know it's really you but in the future make sure it's the first tag and you post a link to your post on the contest comments. That way we get notified of the entry.

I think I just changed the tags... but ya, will do. I think Steem gave me some problem telling me I had six tags even though I only had five. I got fed up and just went to my next set of tags, which I thought was almost the same just Art instead of life...

When it tells you that you have more tags then you really do it is because something in your post had a hashtag in it. Remove the hashtag in the body of your post and it should work correctly

ahhhh good to know thanks mon!

Sounds good as always @jaybird

Thanks mon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32