Music for Dance "Rondo Jambe" (Original Piano Music)

in #original7 years ago

Here's a little Piano Ditty titled "Rondo Jambe" that I recorded at National Ballet School on Friday...

I usually play something like this for a set of dance movements typically called "Rondo Jambe," which tends to utilize the revolution, or circling of the legs along the floor as well as spirals of the body- arms and torso etc...

Enjoy!

jaybird Steemit.jpg

jaybird ~

Sort:  

OMG I LOVE this! Are you self-taught? Only asking because I don't see any sheet music (can't tell with the angle).

This was a quasi improvisation on a frame work that I generally mold to this particular set of dance moves "Rondo Jambe," @ a particular tempo range.

No sheet music require ;)

I did take piano for a short time when I was 10-12yrs old, then I switched to drums as fast as possible lol. Now I play a lot of Piano for my day job.

I just make it all up. I'm not very good at reading piano sheet music.
Pretty adept at improvising tho, so that's how I approach playing and composing on Piano.

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

Thanks @alireza-tili . I try to output a few different things (music, food & photos, travel etc..) so that visitors have more original content to enjoy!

What a great way to start my Sunday listening to this super enjoyable and relaxing composition of yours @jaybird!
Lovely!
Happy Sunday mate!

Thanks brother. It's a moody one (kinda like all my music haha)

And i just loved it! Going for a second round!

haha, thanks bud. I just posted another dreamy one. Glad you're enjoying!

Oh yes I checked it too! Simply beautiful mate! You got such a great talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51