An original song by IslanderMan - Timmen innan midnatt

in #original5 years ago

I decided to record an old text I wrote a while ago. Unfortunately it is in swedish... It tells about unhappy and "forbidden" love and the following revolution needed for people to be able to freely love the one they love.

I hope some of you can get something out of this and enjoy it :)

Sort:  

Hi islanderman,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

It's an honor to get the Curie upvote, thank you!

Though am not good in Swedish but I can tell from your little interpretation in English that you did a great job. Unhappiness and forbidden love.... Huh
Keep up with your marvelous works

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for you kind words!

You are humbly welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

although the song is in Swedish. the performance was great. I like the sound, the way you play de guitar. It will be great to have the lyrics in english someday so we can know what it say the song. thanks for share your talent with us.

Thank you @wisejg ! I will try to make the effort to translate my music to Swedish in the future but I also write music in English which suits this platform better naturally :)

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@ Zoe Anavid#9686). This personal addition to my article can be of great value.

You can check out a previous Author Showcase I wrote to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.

Zoe (@curie curator)

Awesome! What an honor :) ofcourse you can put me in the article. It's a really important and big you do with the @curie team. I'll write more on the discord chat but I can't add you on discord..?

I've always been fascinated by your language even when I don't understand any of it at all, but what brings me here is that even with the language barrier you managed to transmit all those unhappy forbidden love feeling you mentioned and that is amazing, great job!

Thank you @elfranz ! It means alot hearing that you feel through the language barrier because that is a thing I think a lot about when I post in my motherntongue

Congratulations @islanderman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41