A Thought For The Day: "What You Think, You Create."

in #original7 years ago

2:56 AM +8GMT, Davao City, Philippines. I couldn't sleep. I started to reflect on things that happened in my life and I bumped into this quote. What you think you create.jpg

For the past 10 years, my life, it made me realize that I wasted so much time doing nothing.
I cornered myself to an image of "everything will be serve in a silver platter." I predicted that when I do this someone will be at my back to support me. But, I was pretty sure I'm wrong.

I'm still a prisoner of the past. It hunts me and when I think of it, I ended up still having the same mistakes. A Mistake that you honestly knew it was a mistake but still you doing it. A mistake that you thought it will solve the previous one came out the same. In an event, that you are in a state of rationing and hoping that it will not cross again, but it's too late to notice that you did the same.

It was hopeless. It was dark. It was the time you don't know what to do. It was the same time, that other people response indifferently. It was that same moment you saw a shooting star, wishing, that 10 years prior to this moment will be reset. It was that very moment you are alone.

And then... Out of the blue, a thought gave a light and I found this in my "on this day" facebook notification and cried... I downloaded it right away and opened it... Search every verses in google and settled with one.
14264221_10210746584209383_9136867015031859731_n.jpg

And I share... Psalm 27: 1 say's
The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

For what I've been thinking all days years of finding solutions, and doing the same mistakes all over again. I never thought of HIM. I never listen to HIM. I never gave time for HIM. I never set HIM as priority above all. I thought that if set myself "thinking positively, I saw positivity" but it was not the case. When I thought I am in control, I wasn't. When I thought I was in capacity, I was disabled. When I thought I was into FREEDOM, I found captivity.

Today, was a very enlightening. I shared this to all not to imply something but to remind that "what you think, you create." - dante

Sort:  

nice ka bro hehehe. kapit lang sa Kanya.

always call HIM. HE can be reach anytime anywhere!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @dante01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63