What's it feel like to die alone?

in #original4 years ago

I want to be the smoke you breathe that gives you cancer
I need you to feel me in your lungs
I want to be those short breaths you take as your consciousness fades

I want you to live forever
I will take on all your flaws
I will hold back the world that
haunts you
I will tear you apart at the seams

I want to be the blade at your wrists
I want to be the flood spreading across your bathroom floor
I long to be your sharp pants as the anxiety of being too far gone sets in

I want you to live forever
So I will take on all your flaws
I will be your respite from these
growing fears
I will tear you apart at the seams

You will be my terrified thoughts as dawn is closing
You will be the unattainable goals that have been set before me
You are my anxiety of dying alone

You won't let me live forever
You reapply my every flaw
You are here to hold me down as I
gasp for just one more breath
You tear my heart out once again

You want me to be your salvation
You plead fore to bear your cross
You ask to be the one to save you from yourself again

I will be the one who loves you
I will accept your every flaw
I will be your moments of comfort
I will only tear you apart

20200423_233555.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62804.67
ETH 2444.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71