A collaborative jam arranged by The Amanuensis: Automated Songwriting and Recording

in #original-music5 years ago

The guitar in this is @jaybird. The rest is me, aided by my AI, The Amanuensis. It chose what of my playing it liked, and added it to the jam, which grew around me as I played.

Any suggestions on a name?

The Amanuensis is an automated songwriting and recording system aimed at ridding the process of anything left-brained, so one need never leave a creative, spontaneous and improvisational state of mind, from the inception of the song until its final master. The program will construct a cohesive song structure, using the best of what you give it, looping around you and growing in real-time as you play. All you have to do is jam and fully written songs will flow out behind you wherever you go.

Until next time, farewell, and may your vessel reach the singularity intact

To the Sun

Sort:  

Lol, if only i played more in time eh?

Still cool vibe and interesting AI tech. There something kinda similar in rockband or rocksmith, where u can just start jammin and it creates a track underneith u that adapts as u change etc.

Heh, yeah there was one spot that was tough to keep on beat there.
I've been told about the Rocksmith "free jam" before, yeah. Not that I've ever used it, but I'd guess that really pigeon-holes you into a specific style, whereas I want my system to be completely open-ended. And also it's really important to me that the robots don't actually add anything, but only analyze and judge what of yours should stay or not.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94