You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Originality vs authenticity

in #original-content7 years ago (edited)

I am soooo glad I read this! I have what I call perfection paralysis. I know how I want it to read or look but struggle so hard with the process that I end up doing nothing. I suppose I'm waiting for that moment of brilliance, which never comes. I am slowly (like super slow) learning a process of progression or baby steps and have finally started to get myself moving. I truly am my own worst enemy when it comes to sharing myself with the world. There needs to be a save button in these posts so I can revisit them. I have a feeling I'd like to read this again and again.

Sort:  

I have the same issue and it's stopped me from starting blogging for years. I think just getting moving is the biggest thing and realising that things don't have to be perfect. Going to read some of your stuff now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43