A Nature Day with Hummingbirds! - (Original-Content)

in #original-content7 years ago (edited)

Hummingbirds are such cool creatures to watch!




hum111.jpg



Don't you just love how cute they are?




I love watching them fly around at the cottage. We have many flowers planted this year, so we have been attracting many more Hummingbirds than usual. We always have a few feeders up as well, but this year they seem to really be enjoying the flowers!


Check out the photos I was able to take of them!




I watched them flying around the many flowers on our deck...




flowerr.jpg




herrflyy.jpg




They also were visiting the feeder quite often. They just love it!


hummea.jpg



hummmeattter.jpg



They come back over and over... Sometimes fighting over it!


This time, a Yellow Jacket wanted a taste too!


humvskac.jpg




I noticed one sitting up in a tree on a branch...


They are so tiny and hard to notice...


Sometimes all you hear are the little squeaks.




branch.jpg




I also caught a glimpse of one sitting on the clothes line...




HUMONLINE.jpg




I was REALLY Proud to capture this shot...



humflyy.jpg




I love seeing them in mid flight like that, don't you?






What do you think of these incredible, but tiny birds?


Leave me a comment with what you think of the photos!



I am also in a Contest for @accelerator 's
Minnows Accelerator Project's "Six of the Best"
You can Go there and VOTE for me in the Comments and their POLL LINK!


Thanks for Viewing, Commenting, UpVoting, and Following!




ALL PHOTOS AND CONTENT ARE 100% ORIGINAL BY:

@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Love the photos. Wish I have more time and the best camera to make shots like this. Must say, I don't like when watermark (author name) on picture is to big, in my opinion it should be the smallest possible.

Beautiful photos :)
I love the one with hummingbird and the bee :)

Hey Thanks @zneeke! Glad you got to see my version of "art" haha... I can't draw very well, but I seem to be able to take some decent photos! Thanks for visiting!

I love those little guys too! I sit and watch them for hours!

They are cute! Nice captures!

Thank you! They are such a joy to watch in person! Love seeing them. Thank you for visiting @lightrhythm!

These are great photos. I started using a hummingbird feeder but ours seem to ignore it and go for other plants instead. So I gave up on it. They seem to work for others. The humming birds are daily visitors though so I am not too bothered! haha
Upvoted

I noticed for us it's only certain places they will go to for it. Mostly spots away from where people are sitting or nearby. I appreciate you viewing and leaving a comment @sallybeth23! Feel free to resteem the Hummingbirds!

Funny little birds! Did it take you some time to take this photos? Hummingbirds are able to fly with speed around 55km/h, which is truly amazing if we think about their size! Nice captures, mate, have a great week:)

Yes i took all of these photos with a nikon d3200 camera, with a lot of patience! Thanks for viewing, resteem them if you'd like your followers to see them too!

Wonderful birds and great photos:-)

Thanks @kerlund74! Feel free to resteem them so that your followers can see the hummingbirds as well!

Those are really great shots. Hummingbirds are hard to capture. I never see hummingbirds anymore. Since I got the five cats birds fear my property. I've considered getting a feeder because I'd love to see them but I wouldn't want my cats to kill any of them. If yellow jackets like the feeders I'll avoid them. I have way too many of those out here in the woods.

Yeah it was only recently that I noticed the Yellow Jackets coming around. Late season I guess... Hoping that doesn't continue. I appreciate you stopping in @marxrab, Thanks for the comment!

Great photos! They are such cute little birds!

Awesome shot, I to love Hummingbirds, I setup a couple where we live no but I think were to close to a busy road, never get any out back of our condo, but have seen them the other side of the compound occasionally

Yeah luckily they seem to be quite plentiful here in New England. They will most likely be flying south soon! Thanks for viewing and commenting @tattoodjay!

always a please to visit your blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62