For origami and craft lovers

in #origami7 years ago (edited)

Most of you don't know that I love paper, in all its shapes. I can play with it and it can last for ever.
I love to forget about everything and lose my mind working with my hands on very detailed things, such as origami!

I have been following tutorials, so I will show to you some of my origami pieces with tips, if you wish to do it :) It is a very fun activity and if you get really good at it, you can accomplish great artwork and decoration.

  • First one is my ORIGAMI MAN. It looks a bit like a pusher. It took me around 2 to 3 hours to do it. If you are very practical, it would take you even less. ADVANCE LEVEL!
    You can find the tutorial for this origami over here
    1.jpg


  • This is a ORIGAMI DRAGON. It took me around 3 days to do it. I used thick paper for it, but it is advisable to use very thin paper, easier for tiny folding. ADVANCED LEVEL.
    You can find the tutorial over here
    2.jpg


  • I can't remember what it is and I can't find the tutorial, but I will try to find it and update this post
    3.jpg


  • This is my favourite one. It is an ORIGAMI SPIRAL. It's actually very easy to do and it looks pretty good. It also doesn't take too long. I used very thin japanese paper, but you can also use a thicker paper if you like. If you use 2 colors, the final product can look pretty good. You can find the tutorial here
    4.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI OMEGA STAR. Use thin paper, otherwise it can get destroyed very easily. Very quick to do and nice to hang beside the window or from the roof or on your Christmas tree! You can find the tutorial here
    5.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI SLINKY Intermediate level, use thin paper and you can make it as long as you like! You can find the tutorial here
    11.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI NINJA STAR, 3d version. High Intermediate level. Use thick paper otherwise it won't last longer! You can find the tutorial here
    6.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI CHRISTMAS STAR. BEGINNER LEVEL. Use thick paper. You can find the tutorial here
    7.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI KALAMI STAR. Low Intermediate level, use any paper that you like- thicker will last longer- and play with the colors alternative folding papers of 2 or different colors. You can find the tutorial here
    8.jpg


  • This is an ORIGAMI HAND. Very easy and fast to do. You can find the tutorial over here
    10.jpg


  • ORIGAMI MOVING CUBES. Advanced level. This was pretty tiring to do. I made a video out of it! Here you can find the tutorial.






  • Last but one of the most satisfying origami is the FIREWORKS ORIGAMI! High intermediate level. Please use thin paper, otherwise it will be very difficult to hold it together. It is a modular origami and it is pretty fun to play it around. You can find the tutorial here







I also made a rose, a lily, a butterfly, a peacock, fishes, birds, a spring that are somewhere.
Let me see if I can find it! I hope you liked it :)
Have a nice day!

9.jpg

Sort:  

very creative and very useful for learning

These are so great. I love the origami man! One of my closest friends is a paper artist. She makes paper jewelry. She is on steemit now and I'm going to tell her to follow you.

Thank you darling :)

Dear friend
I am happy to your progress,in steemit life

Something creative. definitely becomes an incentive for art lovers

I just started a small art challenge on my feed and I hope you might consider participating in it too.

Thankful to have you on the platform @sandrina.life!
th2.jpg

I will try, I am overloaded by work and I am going through 6 language tests this week, for a recruitment with a ngo! <3 <3 <3 Love to you!

That firework one is freaking intense. When you say the dragon takes 3 days... Are those 8hr days?

like 4-5 hours a day! Perhaps I am just incredibly slow with folding :D

Amazing pieces of art did you create ! So flexible as the paper is, you need to have the flexibility in your brain to make such a nice pieces.

Indeed, paper is for me the most beautiful media to use :)

Wow - this really is some serious next-level papercraft.

I've also got an odd attraction to paper and office supplies, but I don't think I could ever make such a strong man out of my typing paper!

You never know, if you are enthusiastic about it, you can do everything!

I want your cooperation may be sincere to me, please

Like getting a good post
I am very poor in steemit life
please follow & give me upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61038.67
ETH 2626.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62