Plastic drawing contest: Reduce Reuse Recycle

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

This is a post to increase awareness of water pollution, it's effect on marine life and us.
2.png
For this project I decided to use scrap from old projects and an old unfinished model (the sea urchins)
1.png
I added ink to show how our pollution of the ocean affects marine life and ultimately poisons human with their consumption. I plan on reusing the large blue paper for some future works to reduce waste(which is why I didn't paint the page too much), and try to contribute in my way to reduction of pollution.
I'm really happy with how this project turned out, reading the post reminded me about how much people waste, litter and meaninglessly buy unnecessary products (0.5L plastic bottles) and so on. Because of this post I decided to show it from my perspective and little ways in which I try to minimize my waste.

Sort:  

so true, its a problem that's out of control. Every living thing is suffering from our human waste's .

This is so creative! I love origami
Upvoted followed resteemed

Wow, thank you, glad you like it ^^

its great. something I didnt ecpect! its so creative! a different approach and not just flat art.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44