Origami Second 1000 Crane Update

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

Since I've been focusing more on papercraft the last week and a half, I haven't made too much of a progress in the last two weeks, I'm currently at 560(1560 total). I decided to add the three tiny 5 intersecting tetrahedron to the lamp. My fear is becoming a reality, I'm slowly running out of space for the cranes :s

IMG_20180617_174329.jpg

IMG_20180617_174117.jpg

IMG_20180617_174234.jpg

I wish I could take a better picture from the back but I'm not very enthusiastic about sticking my head and phoine out of the window on the fifth floor just to snap a pic (also have a fear of height), the picture with strong lighting in the back is terrible.

Update on the papercraft: I figured out how to make papercraft models from 3d images of historic skull and already converted a few different ones. Lucy's 3d image is highly protected against distribution and seems hard to get(might just make it for myself). I'll make a detailed instruction when I construct at least one of them. The awesome website with fossil 3d images https://africanfossils.org/search

Thanks for reading, If enough people want to I'll consider taking the pic :)

Sort:  

Wow, that's awesome @ivan-g! How many are you folding in one day?

Thanks, the first 1000 I folded in a week, so that was a bit over 100 per day, I folded around 100 today(had a pause for a bit)

What, are you joking?! When are you folding them, while sleeping? I cannot afford folding more than 3-6 each day. Because my day is so packed with other stuff and ongoing projects!

I'm serious, almost at 800 :) I'm good at multitasking and this isn't my first or second time folding 1000. Folded so many I can do it without looking so I just watch a movie or smth. And smaller cranes are faster to make. Good luck on yours :D

Very impressive @ivan-g. I really like the colours and the stars - and I can also appreciate all the work gone into it.
I am always interested in seeing paper models ... now back to my sewing... 😁

Thank you ^^ good luck with the sewing

te felicito gran esfuerzo

Thank you :)

So nice and so much work👏

These are so beautiful. The detail and handwork is really something. How much time does it take you to make one string of cranes? So intricate, love it!

Thank you, it takes a minute to make one, every string has 50 so around 50 min :)

This is lovely. I like the colour range and the wave effect of the interspaced stars.

Thank you, it kinda looks like a rainbow :D

Very neat and nice @ivan-g! I like the color arrangement and the addition of stars.
"Traditionally, it was believed that if one folded 1000 origami cranes, one's wish would come true. It has also become a symbol of hope and healing during challenging times. As a result, it has become popular to fold 1000 cranes (in Japanese, called “senbazuru”)."
https://www.jccc.on.ca/origami-cranes/pdf/meaning_of_the_origami_crane.pdf

Hope your wish comes true 🌠🕊️

Thank you, I wouldnt be doing another 1000 if i didnt know about the legend, talked about it in my first 1000 post :)

oops sorry, missed your first 1000 post :)
hope your wish come true ⭐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76