Origami Recycled paper Slinky

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

After the last origami post I remembered I had some old sheets from classes I finished. I remembered about this model
1.jpg
Origami slinky that requires a lot of paper, around 50 units or more. It's an interesting model since it's very simple and there's no specific unit limit. I'm considering also making the origami Jacob's ladder from this paper.
The units are actually very simple to fold and combine, a good size square is around 8cm, here's a short instruction:

Mark at half and mark at quarter
2.jpg

Fold towards the second line, unfold
3.jpg

Fold in half and unfold
4.jpg

Fold towards the middle from both sides
5.jpg

Fold at a 45* angle over the fold in step 2 (the open side is on the right, very important how you fold)
6.jpg

Unfold last fold and reverse it
7.jpg

Thanks for checking this out, sorry about the lighting in some of the images.

Sort:  

That is interesting, and origami is a fun thing to do if you can get it to work out correctly. I am bad at it!

Thanks, I've been doing origami for 10+years, its all about practice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94