Origami Butterflies

in #origami6 years ago (edited)

image

I have been experimenting with a simple origami butterfly model by Yoshizawa who is famous for his wide variety of butterfly models. My folds trend towards moths apparently.

The instructions for the base model can be found here made by Red Ted Art on YouTube :

Happy folding.

Sort:  

Interesting variations, maybe you should try making a dtube video :D

Maybe, I will have to try something other than my phone though :)

These are really cute :D You can try taking a few close up photos and maybe a dark background for contrast. You can easily use a poster paper for that ^^

I like this idea. I'll see what I can come up with tomorrow.

The butterflies are really cute @gmatthe2. Thank you for making the video with clear instructions :)

Thank you @marblely but the video has not been made by myself. I will edit the post to make this clearer. All the models in the photo are folded by myself though, including the weird clam shell like one on the right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45