Sort:  

Oh artwatch. How many miles have you walked on the "better-conversation-with-myself" side? It's not so bad. But know that I pass no judgement on you, I have yet to walk your day.

I keep myself firmly tethered to reality while at the same time fervently denying it. We can be our own worst enemies I suppose. As I get older - I have a bigger cheerleader inside with a louder voice than she did before. Still, not all the voices cheer me on.

I'm not an expert on the matter, but (I think?) I'm a few years ahead of you in age. From what I can tell so far, all the voices will never cheer one on - unless one lives in denial. When we figure out how to 'outsmart' those negative voices and let our cheerleader lead the way, life tends to become more enjoyable. Not any easier, but definitely more enjoyable.

At least, that's the way I see the situation (LIFE) from where I'm standing now. It's been a lot worse, and it's getting better all the time. Thanks for listening to my personal philosophy ramble. Have yourself a productive Tuesday, HR! ☺♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55