Good News for People who Love Food

in #orgasmiclife6 years ago (edited)

I love food.
Oh do i ever love food.
I love cooking and baking.
And in the winter it's usually time for me to work on my bread making.
Id say i have a ways to go.
Sometimes the saving Grace an an experiment gone wrong is the flavor profile.
If things are THAT BAD i am usually the first to admit it. Mainly bc i want to know what went wrong, and how can i improve for my family... Let's get real as much as they love me, they don't want to be eating raw or nasty textured cakes, pies, rolls, bread... Whatever.
I try combining conventional baking ingredients w super foods like sesame seeds turned to tahini, coconut cream, cashews turned to cream, dates in to puree of sweet mapley delight. Anything, ill try it. With that comes great responsibility.
Lol

Yesterday i created a dough and first i made a pizza!
We were almost on our way to the papa john coupon page.
Ok Persephone! You might as well get to baking! You have what it takes and way cooler ingredients than Papa Johns anyway.

So when my husband got home he was surprised to see a dough proofing.

This time i ground up hemp and sesame seeds . I didn't want to add to much bc i didn't know what it would do to the consistency.
I really gotta work on my kneading. Not sure if i let it down or if the seeds interfered w some process.

None the less this pizza was DELICIOUS!
TOPPED W
Homemade tomato and carrot sauce
Caramelized bell pepper and onion
Chorizo and pineapple
Semi green spiced tomatoes and
Feta cheese
IMG_20180125_002857.jpg

I put it in the broiler it looks burnt solid but was surprisingly soft inside and didnt taste pure burn.lol

Today i made bagels and chocolate covered donuts . I topped them w roasted cacao nibs.
IMG_20180125_174057.jpg

With the bagels i made left over chicken into a chicken salad w celer, hemp and sesame seeds, mayonnaise, some spices on top of baby spinach, and topped it w roasted cacao nibs.
IMG_20180125_181010.jpg
So good!
Until the next adventure!

Love and orgasms.

From
Persephone

Sort:  

Hi.. please follow me and like my posts and I am doing the same back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86