You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To old to farm?

in #organic6 years ago

Great post, Captain Ron. I look forward to reading about your adventures!

P.S. My goal is to grow and raise almost all the food that my husband and I eat, as well as the animals we have now and in the future.

Sort:  

It’s a great goal. If you find yourself with surplus, sell yourself at market, sell to a farmer that sells at market or donate it to a local food charity.

We live about 45 minutes away from a city, and their farmer's market isn't of interest to me. I would rather give my surplus to my neighbors, if they wanted it. Most already have gardens, so I freeze, dehydrate, and find other ways of storing what we have extra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50