Is Organic fresh food the best way to heal?

in #organic7 years ago

7F8473DA-6949-433F-9965-525529AF0A5F.jpeg

All I know is that after a year of being out of work due to numerous health issues, eating fresh can’t hurt. I believe so strongly that fresh food will continue to improve my health I’m starting my own organic market garden.
Follow me and watch me build a new farm on 1/4 acre, lose weight, regain health, and make money.
We can join the growing movement of sustainable small scale agriculture and release ourselves from large far away farms delivering poor food at high prices.
BB43916F-9633-4C3D-903DCDA92E457CC2.jpeg
My land is not large or particularly rich. By using sustainable, soil building techniques like those used by JM Fortier, Curtis Stone and Ben Hartman, any of us can grow our own food.
Even if you don’t own your own land. Follow me and in upcoming post I will document my transition to the growing movement of sustainable agriculture.

Sort:  

Awesome! Go for it. Having moved from Indiana to Florida I have had to change up some of my gardening/small scale farming plans. I'll be watching closely to see what you do with 1/4 acre.

I feel like the best tactic these days for small farmer is to have a relationship with their customer base. It seems like CSAs (community supported agriculture: https://www.localharvest.org/csa/) were very popular for awhile in large trendy cities but I am unsure if they lost their appeal or some of the farmers retired. If the farmer can remove the middle man and just sell directly to the consumer then there is a potential for the community as a whole to benefit greatly.

Good luck @rivermeadefarm!

I agree with you. Farmers markets are the easiest place to get to know a farmer. You are right a lot of farmers are retiring. I think now is the time to have a shift in thinking about fresh local products. Land is available, you just have to chase it. Thanks for the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43