Expensive Organic Foods

in #organic7 years ago

I recently purchased some blueberries from a grocery store that was supposed to have been on a 2 for $3.00 sale, but when I got home and looked over my receipt, I saw that I was charged $4.29 for the one small package I bought. Then, I noticed that the blueberries were described as being Organic. Apparently, I had picked out the blueberries that weren't on sale. But I still don't think that organic foods should be that much--especially when there is only a small amount of it in the package. This is why a lot of people can't afford to eat healthier foods.

Sort:  

They've got us by the balls. Food prices are extortionate where i live, but u can't put a price on health (and they know it). I'm trying to learn how to grow things myself but it's kind of confusing. It's a subject i think they should have taught at school. Instead i learned about ox-bow lakes.

I am going to try to grow a garden as well. That way, I'll know just how organic the food really is, and it won't cost me as much.

Congratulations @nan-cee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42