I'm building an off-grid organic, self sustainable farm, Introduction.

in #organic7 years ago (edited)

I'm on my last semester of graphic arts studies and moving back home to Tounj, a small village in central Croatia to build the life I dream of.
Living on Earth in these chaotic times, polarities clashing, it's evident the new world is emerging. Heaven is on earth. And I decided it is time to act like it. I believe in doing what you love, in taking care of yourself, others and the planet, and those things bring me most happiness. 

Not wanting to compromise our well being here on earth, naturally I am not supportive of governments and political systems. I believe in freedom and  the power of people to live in piece and harmony. Everyone doing what they love, and in conflict, having the strength to "agree to disagree"

I decided to go off grid. To let go of the constant desire for money, to rebel against working to much hours so I could spend only my weekends doing what I truly love and only have a few weeks a year to travel with my bicycle and relax, I wanted to stop pretending I was that person. I was never that person who was thinking about getting a job. I feel the whole system being a scam designed to make us feel like we must give our lives to it to deserve to be alive and happy. I call BS! Life should be lovely, calm, a place to grow and expand and enjoy all the good stuff , good food and good people.

So I am going home, and starting from just the land, and building it up, creating something I believe in. A place of freedom abundance and good spirit. A place to eat good food, enjoy nature, be creative, have fun and help as much as I can to do whatever needs to be done.

i am going to live off the land, grow food, drink rain and spring water, let the sun keep me warm and fire cook my food. I am going to make a home for everyone who needs it and we are going to dedicate our lives to love and beauty.


As corny as it sounds ;) I invite all of you to follow along and I start a garden, build a camp, plant trees, take care of some chickens and much more at

https://www.facebook.com/jednostavnoEKOveseli

Most of it is in Croatian now, but I will be posting some links in English and a lot of photos so you can at least follow the progress. 

Sort:  

Hi, I'm looking forward to your posts! The facebook link didn't work, by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13