Organic Food Review (Short) - GEO Organics - Chickpea & Apricot Tagine

in #organic2 years ago (edited)

This is something I ate recently, I really enjoyed it, and I would absolutely recommend it. :)

image.png

image.png

To prepare this, it required 2 and a half minutes in the microwave, stirring and then another minute in the microwave!

This is very nice and straight forward, especially as I was really hungry while making it! The short wait was worth it haha.

image.png

I had this with boiled potatoes, carrots, leek and some falafel patties. I think they went really well with the chickpea and apricot tagine, it was a really lovely combination of textures and flavours!

I hadn't had anything similar to it before (apricot in a savoury dish!!!), but it was really tasty and full of flavour- the turmeric really stood out for me. I've been vegetarian for a long time, but I've mostly stuck to eating the same sort of things, so I did enjoy branching out a little bit. I'm excited to eat something like this again.

image.png

I'd really like to try more stuff like this in the future, especially because it's organic (and vegan)! :D

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80