My Entry for Secrets of Organ Playing Improvisation Contest Week 4

in #organduo6 years ago


This is my entry for Secrets of Organ Playing Improvisation Contest Week 4. The theme of this week is B - C#- D - E.

I like to read fantasy books and before this improvization I read one. There was a battle between two armies, so I made this improvization about the night before battle. I have tried to show the feelings of warrios wich will be fighting. Some fear, some anxiety, some courage and something more...


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Interesting ostinato figure, nice change of texture, rhythm, registration. And the tetrachord suits this fairytale very well. You are advancing far faster than I was at the beginning...

It is because I have the best teachers of organ playing!

In fact, I would like to see this improvisation written down as a score. Maybe your Opus 1?

I will try to do something like that.

Yes, I would like to learn it. It is beautiful and makes you feel that you are in a huge expanse of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49