You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Orconomist - First Edition: Making Waves In A Sea Of Steem

in #orconomist8 years ago (edited)

Not being able to comment on 4 weeks plus posts is particularly disappointing in the case of old introduce self entries. I think people need to be encouraged to get to know the person behind the account they want to follow or simply interact with through comments. By not allowing Steemitanianters (trying to consolide all the Steemit demonyms I've saw so far into one here) to adress directly the other on what can often be label as their most personal blog, I feel the platform does not optimize the motivations for authentic exchange. The same goes for any topic, because when the urge to share with someone a thought as to go through : ''Hey, I saw your publication about apples & oranges. Wow! I thought I was the only who loves oranges, but I'm telling you on your cars hate bikes hate cars new writing because I don't know where else I should put it.'' If the thought of this akward comment won't stop the user from posting it, then it's the uncomfortable answer that might not come and even worse, there is not much possibility for thread of talk to ensue from third parties below. In short, I believe being free to express ourselves (including upvotes) about anything at ''any moment'' (104 weeks maximum which corresponds to the powering down period seems reasonable) is content creative & relationships winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47