Introduction

in #orchids7 years ago (edited)

This is my 1st post on Steemit and I'd like to introduce myself. I am an artist, horticulturist with a passion for orchids and tropical plants. I'm also into probiotic fermented plant foods also known as Korean Natural Farming and all of my plants are fed fermented plant juices, fruits, and flowers. The results are amazing.
I have a personal collection of 200 orchids as well as a number of other exotic tropical plants. I've been growing exotic plants my entire life. I feel like we have a symbiotic relationship, I need my plants as much as they need me.
Lc-Barbara-Barre-02.jpg

My other passion in life is creating digital art with a focus on digital photography and floral mandalas. I create a new mandala every morning as a way to set the intention for the day. I've been creating mandalas for the past 10+ years. As a result I have quite the diverse collection of mandalas.
Daily_Focus-11-12-16.jpg

Daily_Focus-01-01-17-B.jpg

I look forward to participating in this new social media platform.

Have a wonderful day, no matter what!

Orchid Mandala

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @orchidmandala. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43