OBTAINING THE ORCHID CHILD FROM ORCHIDS

in #orchids6 years ago

Cytokinin paste is a hormone for plants.
Most often it is used by orchid lovers.
But you can use it for plants such as:
citrus, hibiscus, succulents, roses, senpolia, figs, begonias - I do not know the whole list of plants.

The basis of the cytokinin paste is cytokinin (6-benzylaminopurine).
Also paste contains vitamins and nutrients useful for plants (penetrant).

KeikiGrow Plus is a Canadian remedy that is identical to a cytokinin paste.

In Rossia, some do the cytokinin paste themselves.
Here on the Internet I found a recipe for its preparation:

"The drug based on phytohormones can be prepared from the leaves of the century, another name is scarlet tree, this plant is able to produce cytokinins in the shortest time." How to prepare the drug:

  1. Cut the adult leaf, rinse well with running water.
  2. Turn the sheet into a plastic film, place it in a dark place at a temperature of + 4 ° C for two weeks.
  3. Cut the leaf into slices, lay them in glassware, fill with medical alcohol, close the lid.
  4. Clean the resulting extract from the impurities with filter paper after 24 hours.

After all these manipulations, an analogue of the 6-BAP is obtained. The method of preparation of the stimulant on its basis is the same as for the cytokinin paste. One gram of paste is enough to process 200 plants. "

I used the shop paste.
I decided to try for 1 Orchid (2 ways) and 1 Dendrobium.

Here is a photo of my result, method No. 1

IMG_20170526_175650--.jpg

Photos of my method № 2

IMG_20170504_153847--.jpg

But this method, in the end result, did not yield results.
Tsvetonos gradually began to turn yellow and moldy from 2 sides and, as a result, the awakened kidney died ...
Maybe one of you will succeed.
Experience on dendrobium:
I gave this process a little more growth and then carefully separated it and planted it.
And, after a while he died ...
In this case, I think that I made a mistake somewhere - probably in watering ...
Maybe I did not need to separate the baby from the bulb, and plant them together.

-+.jpg

So I will talk about method № 1

How I did it (in the instructions it is written):
I very carefully, with a toothpick, cleaned the top layer of the closed kidney on the faded orchid stalk.
Then a clean (another) toothpick took a paste, about 0.2 mm. and applied to the cleared (opened) kidney on the peduncle.
After about 2 weeks, the kidney "woke up"
I watched with great interest and impatience the growth of the "awakened kidney"!
It was my first experience !!!
Now, from the photo, you can also see the growth of the kidneys.

IMG_20170614_150807-+.jpg

IMG_20170614_150731-+.jpg

IMG_20170614_150941-+.jpg

IMG_20170703_134540-+.jpg

IMG_20171003_144223-+.jpg

IMG_20180401_150234--++.jpg

Final result:
The baby grew up.
And this baby gave a flower spike!
On the peduncle there were 3 buds, of which only 2 flowers blossomed (3rd yellowed and fell off ...).
This baby still feels great on the peduncle, but does not want to give roots stubbornly! (And why should she work?) It's so nice and comfortable to sit on Mom !!! :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for your info. May be one day I also try playing with chemistry. ;-)

Try it, it's very interesting!

I love this article and orchids! Amazing!

Thank you so much! :-)

That's really interesting! I'm going to learn more about it

Thank you!
Yes. This is very interesting!
I tried it on the 2nd Рhalaenopsis, he also gave a baby.
She also does not have roots yet.
I want to try to awaken the roots from the children of orchids, but this requires Moss Sphagnum.
In Cyprus it is not ...

Wow! I haven’t seen anything done to orchid like this before!
You can propagate orchid very fast!
Very smart experiment!

Thank you!
This was my first experience.
But can do it not on all orchids.
In the spring I will try again on Phalaenopsis.

My phalaenopsis never grew keikis. But Dendrobiums grow babies like mad! :)

My phalaenopsis also did not occur without the use of a paste.

Have you tried the method of getting the baby I described above? And Phalenopsis did not give children?

No, I don't have the paste. Dendrobiums always give me keikis, but not Phalaenopsis. That's ok, as long as they grow and bloom.

I made together with friend Phaenopsis Liodora and we have 2 kids !!!!!

Wow! That is awesome :) I dont have any Species phalaenopsis. Just the normal supermarket ones. No need to make babies on those :)

You can have a large selection of phalaenopsis in supermarkets.
We have a small one and bring the same all the time :-((
My friend Brought a Liodoro for me from the a nursery flowers of Italy.

Wonderful job! Congratulations!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32