You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you like orchids?

in #orchid6 years ago (edited)

what a pretty backyard! I also own orchids but I don't seem to be able to care for them properly... I'd appreciate it if you could give me advice!

So I had 3 orchids I got 1 yr ago, they looked very nice until I decided to switch their location, which is what I think caused 2 of them to die almost a year after getting them. I still have 1 orchid but it has wrinkly leaves, if i am correct this means it needs water right?

Also I have three other orchids I got recently, theyre fine but I am not sure if I am watering enough, the bigger one i give about 4 tsp of water a week and the baby ones I give 2 tsp of water a week. I heard of watering them with a cube of ice but im not sure if thats ok.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33