Sort:  

I can tell you in one word or write you a story.
I'll write you a story. A short version.
I have tiny kind of body. From always. When I was a kid every summer my mother would take me to the village to my grandmother to eat eat eat and get fatter. 😂 My grandmother and I were eating huge amounts of food and... nothing. I was still tiny.
But my mother was not satisfied. She always thought something was wrong with me (in last few years finally she accepted me just as I am in every way) and all that was reflected in her view of my appearance.
Every day (!!!!!!) she was telling me that if I was fatter I would be stronger.
So .. when I was 25 I told myself OK, maybe she is right, I will give the best of myself to get fatter.
(47 kg on 168 cm is my normal weight)
I started to eat enormous amounts of food.
Two kebabs and one pizza for a lunch, and do not ask me how many breakfast and dinners I had.
All that overeating lasted one year.
Then I got some diseases. Nothing special, but anyway...
I got many allergies, more angina than before, and --gout--!
And no gram more. I was still 47 kg.
...
When I realized what am I doing to my body...
I changed totally the choice of food . It was real journey how to become healthy and not hungry with fruits and vegetables (and small amount of grains, cheese...).
I had to pay a price ... to accept that I have body that cannot be on 'normal' weight, and if anybody do not understand that, it is not my problem.
My mind is too alive. My emotions are too dancing-like all the time. And I just have to move all the time.
It is normal that it is reflecting to my body.
And I'm happy. And 100% healthy. -> now.
Except that I cannot eat meat anymore. Gout makes problems, pain in hands and knees that I do not want. Even that I loved to eat meat very much, I just don't do that anymore. I do not want to risk. I like to move. I like to make many things with my hands. Moving is to precious to me to risk it with some pork.
I could eat chicken meat, but I never liked it. It has taste like tasteless chewing gum.
I'm not vegan. I'm eating eggs (from my neighbor chickens), and yogurt and some light kind of cheese and fish sometimes. ... And have perfect blood tests. Everything is fine. Just no meat, and have to be careful with grains (they should be fried, not just cooked in water).

That was short version.
🙂

Ah, gout is a terrible affliction. I am glad that I haven't had it but I would also do anything to avoid it if I did. I am glad that you have found what works for you. Chicken is terribly tasteless although free-range can be better

Yes, that is true. My grandmother's ch. was the best. She used to put a big dish on the table that looked like was full of bones only. But the meat attached to those bones was delicious. It was cause those chickens were really running around her garden. And yes, there were no grass growing there...

That's the one problem with keeping chickens, they turn gardens to dust

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56