Why you should eat Oranges

in #orange7 years ago (edited)

In my family when someone gets a cold
its usually a matter of time before everybody gets it.
My health has always been a bit weaker.
And in the past 5 years its been so terrible I tought
I might die at one time.

I remember how it went,
my sister would get a cold then either I or my mom would get it.
These days its my sisters children that get the cold first and
then spread it around.

But my dad hardly ever got a cold.
Expecially when he was a bit younger
I don't remember him getting sick more than once
in maybe 2 or 3 years at times. I have always been very
jealous at this. He does not has the most healthy lifestyle as far as I know.
But I do know that he always takes one or two oranges with him that he eats at work.
And I think this is one of the reasons he gets sick so rarely.

Ofcourse Oranges are known the boost the imuumn system.
They contain lots of vitamine C and anti antioxidants.
The only downside to it is that it contains a high amount of sugar.

Other good reasons to eat them that I have read about are,
That they are promote a healthy skin,
they help repair your body and fight cancer,
and they are apparently good for your eyes.

Because I have been having alot of colds since late 2016,
I have been increasing my Vitamine C intake and eating alot of oranges.
Maybe something good to try.

Thanks for your time.
Wish you lots of health and positivity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82