RE: Why is @berniesanders such a flaggot?

in #oracool7 years ago (edited)




If you were unfortunate enough to miss my introductory post, it can be found here.

Having received enough questions to make a post, it is now time again for me to share my wisdom and wit with the community. If you asked a question, find your answer below.


@skeptic asks;

"Why is berniesanders such a flaggot?"



A valid question, and one that I know many on this platform have found themselves contemplating. I can tell you(obviously), but be prepared, my child. The truth of this matter may rock the very foundations of your world.

What if I told you that @berniesanders is actually not Bernie Sanders at all? What if I told you, that @berniesanders as is actually a different well-known personality?

Do you recall back in the 1930's when the cotton industry got in bed with the government to suppress a new piece of technology that would help to cultivate hemp more efficiently?

This would have been a serious threat to then then-booming cotton industry, and so a propaganda campaign was funded to link industrial hemp with marijuana, in spite of the fact that one is unable to get "high" from industrial hemp.



The population was brainwashed through propaganda such as this to believe that marijuana was deadly, and the government had their justification to make cannabis illegal. However, the real agenda was to make industrial hemp illegal, and so through its connection to marijuana, its use was also prohibited.

This story is important, for it is a perfect example of a new piece of technology, that could have been a great help to society in a number of ways, being suppressed by corporate powers who stood to lose out on the new technology's success.

Now consider Steemit. A new piece of technology that has the potential to free the people of this world from slavery. Through Steemit, society could see lasting positive change that could empower the people and better the lives of billions.

However, Steemit's success threatens the prosperity of many other corporations, none more notable than Facebook.

This is why the truth of @berniesander's identity is not hard to ascertain when considering the history of innovative technology.

@berniesanders, quite clearly, is Mark Zuckerberg.

We already know that Mark Zuckerberg, founder and CEO of facebook is a die hard Bernie Sanders fan, as depicted below.


MKBS.jpg

Zuckerberg can be seen enjoying himself at a Bernie Sanders' rally.



MKBS2.jpg
Zuckerberg makes a speech glorifying Sanders at a rally.



Mark's love for Bernie is no secret, and so the reason the name @berniesanders was chosen is no longer a mystery.

Zuckerberg was informed of the Steemit development team's plans ahead of the release, and took the opportunity to gather himself a stake in STEEM and Steemit. Using the pseudonym @berniesanders, he has continued to flag content to cast a shadow of terror over Steemit.

The goal is to reduce the quality of content on Steemit, by dissuading users from putting their best efforts in for fear of losing rewards to flags. In response to this, the community's authors post more average content to earn rewards, rather than less excellent content.

It is an ingenious plan, and one that has been successful thus far. That alone would not be enough to guarantee facebook's survival, however, and so powering down and selling at the lowest possible price has been a secondary tactic used to limit the value of STEEM and deter potential new users and investors from paying attention to Steemit.

Zuckerberg has been leaving clues for you all to see for quite some time. The first was very subtle.


Zuckerbergs-blowhole.jpg

Zuckerberg dines with wife in front of "whale" painting.



But lately he has been leaving blatant clues, as he feels Steemit is in a place from which it can no longer recover.

8e0dc6a5ac5ff7c24f65bd2ee854e08d.png

@berniesanders' account page on Steemit.



OGBW.jpg

Zuckerberg taunts Steemit users with revealing T-shirt slogan.



Fear not, my friend. Whilst Steemit may have a billionaire or two as an enemy. Zuckerberg is wrong, and the platform is far from deceased. Just as the Gutenberg press overcame attempts to suppress its power, so too shall Steemit. You must not give up. The founders of this platform designed it so that each and everyone could have a stake. The facebook user has no incentive to promote, develop or encourage the growth of Facebook. The user does not profit from facebook's advancement for they have no stake in it.

For the average Steemit user, however, things are very different. By granting you a stake, the founders have, whether willfully or not, bestowed upon you the power to decide the future of Steemit. We know what future Mark Zuckerberg/@berniesanders would like to see for Steemit. But, what about yours? You are a share holder, so as long as you and everyone else who has incentive to do so works hard to promote the platform, put your best content out, engage in the community and develop ideas on improvement, then, my friend, Steemit will become the thing that facebook fears, and you will look back on these flag wars as a humorous moment when Goliath tried to bully David only to realise that David was a lot tougher than he thought.




This was fun. I enjoy sharing my wisdom with the little people. I need more questions now.

You can ask me questions anonymously at https://ask.fm/the_oracool

If you care not for anonymity, you may ask me a question in the comments section below, which I will answer in the next post with your name shown.



Once I have enough questions from the community, you will hear from me again.


I already know that you are going to follow me. So here, I shall make it easy for you. Thank you in advance to those of you who resteem this post to help me acquire more questions.


Sort:  

Who is the ORACooL ( @the-oracool ) ?

The name is made of "ORACLE" and "OO".

OO, as it is well known, stands for Object-Oriented.
ORACLE is a well know corporation, co-founded by Larry Ellison, that sells a database management system and services related to it.

Using Oracle Objects it is possible to use the Oracle DBMS in an object-oriented fashion.

So, @the-oracool is in fact Larry Ellison.

The reason he is attacking Mark Zuckerberg is that recently last year Larry overtook Mark on the rich list and he wants to stay there!

Come on, Larry, you are not fooling anybody!

😈

I love you.

I love you.

Prove it!

To prove it, you just need to follow me, @vcelier, for at least a month.

I have full control over the mind of another Steemian, who's account holds a significantly higher amount of STEEM power. And this account already follows you, so don't be greedy ;)

If you look at leftism as the greatest mechanism ever invented for seizing and maintaining power, it makes a lot of sense!

The greatest mechanism? probably, the most simpering, sniveling, and weasely, most certainly.

This would not shock me, but if I were Zuckerberg, I would have too much of a life to troll solid producers on a platform that doesn't seem to be making it anyway.

Ah, but you're overlooking something, @lifeworship.

Without Zuckerberg's active involvement, the platform would seem to be making it. He won't be able to have a stress-free life until Steemit's obituary has been published.

I do think that Steemit is of value, whether or not it seems to be making it now. It contains every aspect of bitcoin, except the current price and name recognition, plus, it is coupled with a resilient communication system, and it records, somewhat permanently, what kind of person you are being when you go about your business on the site. It's almost a perfect tool for building a high trust, but verifiable aggregation of individuals who can help one another.

If someone is acting poorly, anyone can go straight to their blog, and see what kind of value they are producing, who they help, who they are preying on, et cetera. I do think the Reputation number has failed to serve it's purpose. Often I go to blogs with high or medium-high Rep score, and find nothing at all of merit. Usually, I find that these are people with a lot of money, who like to call other people whiners, and then the only posts they make are full of whining.

You can tell, from the history of behavior, if someone is a serious investor, or if they just have too much money and time on their hands, or if they are actively malicious and trying to drag all other Steemians down, and the Steem price with it. I've looked, this is why I think your theory is, at least somewhat plausible.

I don't know how the Steemit creators feel about it, but I think it'd be great if the big c&ck Zucker was afraid of us, afraid enough to be actively trying to subvert us. If I can find some evidence of it, other than some rich, bored guy being a worthless turd to everyone he meets, I think I'd be honored to be attacked by someone such as the big Zuck out of fear.

I do like Steemit, but if it goes past beta with all the problems it has now, I'll quit, instantly.

Very well said. Would you like to do my job for a few days? You may just be capable..

Does it come with dental?

You seem to be doing a perfectly good job of being you. I'm not sure I could hold a candle to you. I'm better at being me anyhow. I've had lots of practice.

That's why I'm here, @jacobtothe. I am most glad that my gifts can be used as a benefit to the community.

well, since you made it easy to follow, I did ;>

great speculation here.

Thank you, friend. But, speculation?

@the-oracool hasn't the need to speculate. Not when in possession of the sight. Ask a question for the next post and you will see this.

How many more boobs will be bounced off my head before I pass on to the The Great Void?

I know I should probably ask what the price of BTC will be at a certain date, or what is the meaning of life, or even where that sock I lost last week got off to, but let's go with the boob Q ;>

We don't lose socks anyway, it's not one missing, it's one extra. They breed in the dryer. If you leave them in there too long, they are like tribbles.

I wondered what that bumping sound was...

That's why the washer and or dryer sometimes walks across the floor.

I have actually heard the theory that all washing machines have a wormhole that leads to the rings of Saturn, and that the rings are made up of all the lost socks.

An excellent question. I look forward to answering it for you.

Okay, these questions are from my thirteen year old son:

  1. Does a blade of grass have sentience?
  2. How big can a boob get before it bursts?

These were written word for word, the first question made me swell with pride, the second question has me thinking about swelling...

i just finally became your fan after this post. you humor etc in this post told the person of you. i like to think in this same manner, free in my thoughts so as to exert creativity. you are cool!

i just finally became your fan after this post. you humor etc in this post told the person of you. i like to think in this same manner, free in my thoughts so as to exert creativity. you are cool! i have tip, i have had it before but i want to get to know you more before i mention it. soon your profile can easily attract more users to steem from the outside. they would want answers and they will need some steem to get it cos you will be big and you will be offering the service of answering questions even to the rest of the world outside steem and they will need to get some steem to offer you a bounty! so my tip is, in addition to your regular intro headline " the oracool answers" etc keep adding the content summary in headline, just like you did in this post so it can rank on the outside world and on google better, you like permalink etc so people can find your post in search engines as they search answers and start to join steemit to ask questions.

I am deeply disappointed with the users I follow for not resteeming this post for me to find. Although perhaps they did, and I ignored it, foolishly. I make amends by resteeming it now. You have shed so much important light on a thorny problem.

It found you in the end. This is all that matters.

Look out for the answer to your question shortly.

You are right, of course. And I already feel the bounty of your approaching answer. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95